top of page

Blue dream

- By Samriddhi Sinha


A rainy day but a deep slumber called you to your wonderland




In my blue dream, I want to meet you⁣⁣⁣

Shining from miles now finally I reach;⁣⁣⁣

between those plains and ridges⁣⁣⁣

is where you'll make a promise with the sky⁣⁣⁣

Going beyond the thread of bond and fate⁣⁣⁣

you who told to manifest and don’t ever defy⁣⁣⁣

Fall in deep and bind with the ocean waves⁣⁣⁣

I wished we never have to say goodbye.⁣⁣⁣

⁣⁣⁣

We now held hands and devour the skies⁣⁣⁣

Voice of clouds with the ray of hope⁣⁣⁣

Your dreamy gaze finally met mine⁣⁣⁣

and says " You...I like your smile"⁣⁣⁣

only a few words but felt that taking over my conscience  ⁣⁣⁣

the burning tingles splashed my mind ⁣⁣⁣

As if fate was jealous of us         ⁣⁣⁣

faintly I see the streams to drops to ocean dimples⁣⁣⁣

Everything goes away and there comes oh so another grey day⁣⁣⁣










 

A/N: I'm really not good with write-ups and poetry but my mind is always creating scenarios which so I'm really starting to pen down my thoughts to give it more depth.

Comments


bottom of page